High School Musical 3 – coming to a theater near you?

This may incur the wrath of starry-eyed tweens everywhere, but can I say – really? I was forced to watch the first one a little while ago with my younger cousin, and although I am completely aware that, as a twenty-something, I am not the target audience, I thought it was just awful. Painful to watch. I would have shut it off after the first few minutes, if familial obligations (and my cousin’s enthusiastic grip on my arm – she’s an athlete, I am not) had not prevented me.

And now, with the imminent release of High School Musical 2, there are of course serious talks about a High School Musical 3 in 2008 – on the big screen. I think I speak for at least myself when I say: oh good, another Big Movie 3. Maybe it’ll kick-start a whole new blockbuster trilogy trend.

Now for the good news. MTV and other news sources report that High School Musical 3 will not be about ghosts. Phew.

UPDATE: According to Access Hollywood and MSNBC

Reports surfaced Wednesday that the third movie is in trouble. Stars Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens are reportedly holding out for more money…“Access Hollywood” has confirmed with their representatives that both Efron and Hudgens are still in talks to do the third movie.

3 Responses to High School Musical 3 – coming to a theater near you?

  1. Hannah says:

    i want high school musical to be about ghosts someone reach the director and tell him to do it haunted

  2. Mozelle says:

    A person essentially assist to make severely articles I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your website page and so far? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual put up amazing. Wonderful activity!

  3. Daisy says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe this site needs a lot more
    attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

